Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00991)

## ANNOUNCEMENT RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 2022 THIRD EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held its 2022 third extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") at 1616 Conference Room of the Company, No. 9 Guangningbo Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") at 9:30 a.m. on Friday, 25 November 2022. The convening of the EGM complied with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association of the Company.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company entitling the holders to vote for or against all resolutions proposed at the EGM was 18,506,710,504 shares (the "Shares"). Shareholders or their authorised proxies, who attended the EGM or voted online, represented an aggregate of 13,544,567,120 Shares with voting rights, accounting for approximately 73.19% of the total number of issued Shares of the Company. According to the provisions of the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr. Liang Yongpan, Chairman of the Company, served as the chairman of the EGM and presided over the meeting.

China Datang Corporation Ltd. and its associates held an aggregate of 9,825,068,940 Shares with voting rights (accounting for approximately 53.09% of the total number of issued Shares of the Company with voting rights) at the date of the EGM, and shall abstain and have abstained from voting on the ordinary resolution numbered 1 at the EGM.

There are 15 incumbent Directors of the Company and 15 of them attended the EGM.

The following resolutions were passed at the EGM by way of poll:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Vote			Dossina Data
		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN	Passing Rate
1.	To consider and approve the Resolution on the Entering Into of the Financial Services Agreement with China Datang Finance Co., Ltd.	3,648,615,864	79,534,916	86,000	97.86438%
2.	To consider and approve the Resolution on the Provision of Guarantee to Pingtan Company	13,349,780,554	194,684,566	102,000	98.56188%
SPECIAL RESOLUTION		Number of Vote			D . D .
		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN	Passing Rate
3.	To consider and approve the Resolution on Adjustment to the Financing Proposal of Datang International as the Parent Company for the Year of 2022	13,541,908,210	2,632,910	26,000	99.98037%

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the resolutions numbered 1 to 2, these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As more than two-thirds of the votes were cast in favour of resolution numbered 3, the resolution was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.

## Notes:

- 1. Unless the context states otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the EGM notice of the Company dated 4 November 2022.
- 2. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H Share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking of all resolutions at the EGM.
- 3. Save as disclosed above, none of the Shareholders who were entitled to attend the EGM was required to vote against on any of the resolutions at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend the EGM and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any resolution at the EGM.

By order of the Board
Sun Yanwen
Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 25 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Xiao Zheng, Su Min, Liu Jianlong, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing, Liu Jizhen\*, Niu Dongxiao\*, Zong Wenlong\*, Si Fengqi\*, Zhao Yi\*

\* Independent non-executive Directors